• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  32
    Likes Likes:  708
    Page 140 of 143 FirstFirst ... 4090130138139140141142 ... LastLast
    Results 1,391 to 1,400 of 1430
    1. #1391
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      BrandoLal's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      Tripunithura
      Posts
      1,865
      Mentioned
      1 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      14071

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by The Poocha View Post
      I couldn't buy Bloom as a character who inspires loyalty among the common folk and lead them to war. His oratorial skills were severely lacking.
      On this I agree!


      It's interesting how Ridley Scott and scenarist William Monahan chose to interpret the peace equation between Christians and Muslims in this film. While in reality, the Kurdish army of Saladin completely routed the Christian army during the Siege of Jerusalem and agreed to peace on the condition that each citizen will have to be ransomed (otherwise, they will be sold to slavery), the movie shows how Saladin agreed to the peace by ensuring free passage to the citizens. [Fact: The Christians of the city were made to ransom themselves, and Balian was unable to raise the funds to ransom all the city's poor; thousands marched out into safety and thousands into slavery.]
      In the DVD extras, both Ridley and William Monahan say how the concept of peace has changed over the years and how the gesture of Saladin, irrespective of how it could be interpreted nowadays, was indeed a merciful one at the time. In his words, the "peace" that existed was exaggerated to fit modern ideas of what such a peace would be. At the time, it was merely a lull in Muslim–Christian violence compared to the standards of the period.


      Anways, a good movie this one.

    2. #1392
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sethumadhavan's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      chennai
      Posts
      1,350
      Mentioned
      8 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      12648

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by The Poocha View Post
      Kingdom of heaven

      https://i.ibb.co/Yt6WRvL/F8-E959-B3-...-B92-E3313.jpg

      Set in the background of the Crusades, a grieving blacksmith journeys to Jerusalem to claim his lands after an encounter with his estranged father, who is a knight. After taking ownership of his lands ,he finds himself caught in a web of political intrigue and war between the Christian usurpers and the Muslim rulers. The battle scenes are gory and magnificent,especially the siege scenes. Despite a strong supporting cast including the likes of Eva Green,Jeremy Irons and Liam Neeson, the movie does suffer due to the blank expression on Orlando Bloom’s face. The movie does make you wish that the lead was portrayed by Russel Crowe or someone else. But if you take that bout of the equation, the movie is a sweeping epic that deserves a watch. I watched the directors cut which is over 3 hours,

      ​Rating:3.5/5(Very Good)
      Saw this more than a decade ago, I think, if I remember right. Orlando was cast for the boyish charm I guess, and he was also quite a big draw those days after LOTR and Pirates! Russell Crowe could have brought more intensity, but might have failed in the more softer portions. Besides, he had already done Gladiator.

      Sent from my motorola one using Tapatalk

    3. #1393
      Dark Knight
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Krrish's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      24,434
      Mentioned
      148 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9752

      Default

      Finally saw Watchmen-2009... 3:30 hr long version aan kandath.. Rorschach role cheytha aal kollaam.. I am not able to reach a conclusion on whether the movie is good or bad as I was entertained at times & bored at times.. Rorschach varunna portions ellam nannayirunnu..

    4. #1394
      Dark Knight
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Krrish's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      24,434
      Mentioned
      148 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9752

      Default

      Stree... Loved it... Rajkumar rao & co thakarthitundu.. oru horror cinema kandu itra adhikam chirikunnath oru pakshe idh adhyam aayirikkum..


      Enola Holmes.. In progress.. so far ok..

    5. #1395
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Malayalee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Bangalore
      Posts
      9,664
      Mentioned
      103 Post(s)
      Tagged
      2 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      125452

      Default

      Enola holmes

      High production standards aanu, but engaging alla cinema
      No impact
      Stranger things nayika thanne co produce cheytha cinema avark matrame final undakunullu, she did well


      Rating 5.5/10
      Oh ho.. kili poyi...

    6. #1396
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      11,279
      Mentioned
      39 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      74190

      Default

      Enola - Boring, Bad!!

    7. #1397
      Miaaaowww
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      The Poocha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2015
      Posts
      5,458
      Mentioned
      59 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      203643

      Default

      Bhavesh Joshi



      Caught this on the in flight services offered by Vistara. To be frank, this is the best origin story of a superhero in Indian cinema. The reason why this takes the top spot is that the stakes are real, the politics involving declaring everyone against the system as an anti national is also real and the villains motivations are also real

      Bhavesh Joshi and his friend Sikander start an anti corruption crusade inspired by the 2012 movements. Over a period of time Sikander grows disillusioned and decides to leave the country. After a personal tragedy strikes him, he decides to be a Mumbaikar vigilante and take down the baddies. Where the movie does lose some mileage is in the constant struggle between trying to be a superhero origin story and a gritty vigilante drama. But still the positives edge out the negatives. The movie boasts of the best bike chase scene shot in Indian cinema and the fistfights are gorgeously choreographed and shot. The lead Harshvardhan Kapoor is decent enough. But the climax falls back to the realistic territory resulting in a lack of punch

      Still ill recommend this. Streaming on Hotstar

      Rating:3.25/5(Good)
      Last edited by The Poocha; 27th September 2020 at 09:18 PM.
      रू-ब-रू खुद से हुआ हूँ, मुझमें मुझको तू मिला
      बादलों के इस जहाँ में आसमाँ तुझमें मिला
      पिघली है अब रात भी, है सहर भी ये नम
      ना खुदा मैं तो रहा, बन गया तू धरम

    8. #1398
      Active User
      is Dr. Strangelove
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      Smartu's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2014
      Location
      Bangalore/Thrissur
      Posts
      19,638
      Mentioned
      212 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      42283

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by intexaqua View Post
      Enola - Boring, Bad!!
      njan urangi poyi
      Best in the World

    9. #1399
      Dark Knight
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Krrish's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      24,434
      Mentioned
      148 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9752

      Default

      Enola Holmes - Starts to drag once Enola changes her mission... ath overall padathe affect cheythu.. Sherlock character illenkilum prashnam illa... Overall an Ok movie...

    10. #1400
      Miaaaowww
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      The Poocha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2015
      Posts
      5,458
      Mentioned
      59 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      203643

      Default

      Better watch out



      A young woman arrives to babysit a 12 year old during tbr holiday season. Things begin to go horribly wrong. This is not your stereotypical slasher flick. It's more of a really nasty psychological thriller that will make you uncomfortable

      Rating:2.75/5(Above Average)
      रू-ब-रू खुद से हुआ हूँ, मुझमें मुझको तू मिला
      बादलों के इस जहाँ में आसमाँ तुझमें मिला
      पिघली है अब रात भी, है सहर भी ये नम
      ना खुदा मैं तो रहा, बन गया तू धरम

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •