• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  0
    Likes Likes:  0
    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 34
    1. #1
      Active User
      is Binoy
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Robert Langdon's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Dubai / Alappuzha
      Posts
      12,825
      Mentioned
      23 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      43527

      Review Good Drishyam - My Take - INNOVATIVE & SPINE-TINGLING MASTERPIECE!

      Theatre : Grand Cinemas Mega Mall, Sharjah
      Date & Time : 3rd Jan 2013, 5:00 PM
      Status : 100 % with returns.

      In terms of my passion, 2014 for me starts with a spine-tingling experience which can give you literally a mindblowing jolt with delight. Visuals can indeed be deceiving, on an inebriating level, and that’s exactly what Drishyam was for me. To be honest never since ‘Manichithrathaazhu’ (1993), had something blown my mind into such degree of pinnacles in Indian cinema and to witness the audience giving a standing ovation at the end was a luscious sight to watch after a very long time. Just when you start to think, there is very little that Indian cinema can innovate in terms of the way of storytelling there will be someone to surprise you at regular intervals, and this time its Jeethu Joseph who has enthroned himself into the top league with a screenplay which is almost flawless and the execution of the same literally sets you at the edge of the seat with perpetual adrenaline rush right from the start of the latter half till the very last frame, which makes its visualization even better than its conceptualization. Do yourself a favour and run to the nearest screen playing ‘Drishyam’ to experience this exalting family thriller, in which Jeethu takes us all on a chute-the-chute ride which vociferates again that nothing is more important than your own family and never underestimate the power of a common man through Mohanlal, our own Lalettan who has reinvented the idiom of acting and exemplifies once again why he is THE best actor our country has ever produced.

       Click to show spoiler



      All in all, this is pure cinema at its innovative best and something like which we have never witnessed in terms of storytelling and its one proud moment again for the connoisseurs of Malayalam cinema and a huge ovation to Jeethu and Lalettan who believed in Jeethu’s craftsmanship. And without any second thoughts this is one movie which we can proudly recommend even to foreign movie buffs for its trend setting / path breaking approach in its latter half, and has easily entered into my all-time favourite list. And for all non-Malayalees out there, catch it when the home video comes out with subtitles before all those unfaithful remakes from Bollywood, Kollywood, Tollywood and blah blah. Don’t even dare to miss this pure gem, for which will be an ominous sin for any genuine cine-phile.

      Rating - 9.9/10
      Verdict - Innovative & Spine Tingling Masterpiece!
      Last edited by Robert Langdon; 4th January 2014 at 04:41 PM.
      I think Iím sick, and I donít know if my ailment has a name. Itís just me sitting and staring at the internet or the television for long periods of time, interspersed by trying to not do that and then lying about what Iíve been doing.

    2. #2
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      lalistheonlySuperStar's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      KERALA
      Posts
      88,166
      Mentioned
      3 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      44769

      Default

      bombastic
      Pulimurugathandavam, Drishyavisphodanam, PriyanodOppam

    3. #3
      OTTAYAN
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Hakuna matata's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Location
      koyikodangadi
      Posts
      38,812
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      20699

      Default

      Review vayikkan thanne enth
      Sukham

      Thanx

      ďMy memory for figures, otherwise tolerably accurate, always lets me down
      when I am counting beer glasses"-Ludwig Boltzmann

    4. #4
      Limitless Man
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      ~Saji~'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      62,962
      Mentioned
      97 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      142212

      Default

      ee cinema kaanaano pattilla...oru post polum vaayikkaanum pattilla....spoiler spoiler....
      Out bdyond ideas of wrongdoings and rightdoing, there is a field. I 'll meet you there
      ~RUMI~

    5. #5
      Active User
      is Binoy
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Robert Langdon's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Dubai / Alappuzha
      Posts
      12,825
      Mentioned
      23 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      43527

      Default

      Welcome LITOS, Pedithondan and Saji...

      Added spoiler tag.
      I think Iím sick, and I donít know if my ailment has a name. Itís just me sitting and staring at the internet or the television for long periods of time, interspersed by trying to not do that and then lying about what Iíve been doing.

    6. #6
      Sachin My God
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Mayavi 369's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2013
      Location
      Calicut
      Posts
      41,430
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      47836

      Default

      Thx Binoy Macha



    7. #7
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Vascodagama's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      ChOttA MuMbai
      Posts
      8,862
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      29577

      Default

      thnxx binoy

    8. #8
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      filmy's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Location
      Thrissur
      Posts
      6,050
      Mentioned
      82 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      19331

      Default

      Spine tingling review. jeethu has just narrowed down the gap between mass and the class. I knew you would like it but to this extent was beyond expectations.

      Thanks again for just opening up and letting your passion for good cinema flow through this brilliantly written review.
      prithvi on a roll

    9. #9
      Strongalle?
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      KasinathaN's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Cherthala
      Posts
      72,496
      Mentioned
      32 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      183468

      Default

      Thanks Binoy

    10. #10
      aluva puzhayude theerathu
      is pakka local...
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      babichan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Location
      Muvattupuzha
      Posts
      38,513
      Mentioned
      150 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      131408

      Default

      thanks binoy....

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •