• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  0
    Likes Likes:  30
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 13
    1. #1
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      8,708
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      3 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9124

      Default Aadhi - An Opinion



      Venue - Regal Theater, East Hill, Calicut (Screen 3)
      Showtime - 08:45 PM
      Status - 100%

      When all eyes are on the biggest debut in the history of Malayalam cinema, I am sure the focus will be on queries regarding the mettle of the debutante rather the platform. Let me put my opinion on the platform first

      PLATFORM

      Aadhi is clearly Jeethu's most commercial movie where he added all elements except romance. With a water thin plot where the lead character falls in trouble based on one man's lie, he neither had an exceptional script. Even the dialogues were too filmy imo. The editing was below average, CGI was tacky etc. Yet if this film was engaging, it was Jeethu's presentation as a director. It would have been much better film if he had chopped off those melodrama scenes especially the ones enacted by Lena who was simply terrible (especially dialogue delivery). Also he could reduced the length of the 2 action sequences. The second one was way too lengthy IMO despite the brilliant choreography. Despite the Oozham hangover in his narration, he maintained a sense of logic with some smart moves towards the end which elevated the movie which was the game changer.

      Technically the movie had some great shots by Satheesh Kurup, BGM and Songs by Anil Johnson and of course, Action Choreography. But the editing was sloppy especially second half.

      Performance from the supporting cast were good except Lena who was so irritating. It was much worse to sit through when she blabs those filmy lines during an important scene. Siddhique as usual was great while Meghanadhan made a terrific comeback. Sejoy and Premam gang did their job well while Anushree was in her safe zone. Jagapathi got something more to perform as an actor than Pulimurugan in otherwise cardboard character. As a director, I would have avoided the unnecessary cameo.

      But the main FOCUS,

      He is here to stay!! Underplaying complex scenes, smile and naughtiness are straight from the genes. Even though he got very less scope to emote as an actor since his character goes through a monotonous situation, he delivered the goods. But still he needs more films so as to be rated. Regarding special skills like stunts and singing, 10/10. Space for improvement?? - Accent!

      Overall, Aadhi is not exceptional piece of work but engaging commercial entertainer with a promising debut from the lead actor.

      Ratings -7/10
      Last edited by intexaqua; 01-28-2018 at 04:05 PM.

    2. #2
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      4,216
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      546

      Default


    3. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    4. #3
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      AB George's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      mumbai
      Posts
      2,276
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      7 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      1271

      Default

      Tanx brooo


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    5. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    6. #4
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      AB George's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      mumbai
      Posts
      2,276
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      7 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      1271

      Default

      Ninga ippo kozhikode aaano


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    7. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    8. #5
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      8,708
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      3 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9124

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by AB George View Post
      Ninga ippo kozhikode aaano


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      Athe

    9. #6
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      vip's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Posts
      2,383
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      371

      Default

      Thanks

    10. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    11. #7
      Mr.Perfect
      is testing
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Sree's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      55,870
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      44 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9884

      Default

      thanks

    12. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    13. #8
      New Generation Muthala
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      muthalakunju's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      Muthalakulam
      Posts
      18,555
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      3 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      16456

      Default

      Thanks aqua...almost same opinion..

    14. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    15. #9
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      max's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2012
      Location
      Navi Mumbai
      Posts
      1,331
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      215

      Default

      Thanks

    16. Likes intexaqua liked this post
    17. #10
      Active User
      is chumma karangi nadakkunnu
       
      I am:
      Friendly
       
      mallusp's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Posts
      570
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      4 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      661

      Default

      tanks for the review

    18. Likes intexaqua liked this post

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •