• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  0
    Likes Likes:  0
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14
    1. #1
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,720
      Mentioned
      182 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97728

      Default █ ►ODIYAN◄ █ - My Review

      Date : 14.12.2018
      Theatre : CineRoyal, Screen 4
      Place : Dalma Mall, Abu Dhabi
      Time : 6.40pm
      Status : HF

      After finishing watching Odiyan the first thing that came to my mind is that the director VA Shreekumar Menon shot on his own toes by creating the unnecessary pre-release hype. Odiyan is not a mass movie in the lines of Pulimurugan. However it is good enough movie to enjoy with your family and is a one time watch.

      I am not divulging much into the story here. The storyline is pretty simple, however i'm not sure if the director chose the right way to tell the same. The nonlinear approach has its flaws and prevents the viewer from having a smooth viewing experience at many places. Also the story lags at places especially in the 1st half with some sequences reminiscent of award movies.

      Looking at performances, three people Mohanlal, Manju Warrier Prakash Raj are the soul of the movie. Excellent performace of the trio saves the movie on many occassions when the screenplay lets you down every now and then.

      Technically the film has top class DOP, although the graphics are regularly tacky. Music and songs were nice. The film could have trimmed by another 15-20 minutes which would have helped to get it more connected with the audience.

      Before going to the movie I saw a lot of hatred for this film in the social medias against Odiyan. I can understand the fans' getting angry for not getting a massy movie considering the hype created. However I don't think the film deserves this much of hate after I finished watching it. And my family agrees to that too.

      My rating : 3.25/5

    2. #2
      SS Ramesis
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sertzui's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      26,425
      Mentioned
      30 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      60169

      Default

      Thanks Start and exactly in the lines of what I hear. Intend to watch it next week.

    3. #3
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Posts
      2,887
      Mentioned
      8 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      480298

      Default

      I was also there @Delma mall for 4PM Show.. All 24 shows @Cineroyal yesterday was housefull

      Exactly i feel the same. This should in the genre on Naran, Chandrolsavam etc.. Due to overhype some think bad about movie. But i feel it not bad movie. Odiyan is must watchable movie
      Last edited by VINILTCR; 15th December 2018 at 11:39 AM.

    4. #4
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Posts
      2,887
      Mentioned
      8 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      480298

      Default

      The charecters like Manju's sister role and husband death etc can be avoided. Then it will reduce the lag in the movie specially second part

    5. #5
      Active User
      is Best Kanna Best . . .
       
      I am:
      Crazy
       
      CHRISTO's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2013
      Location
      Kottayam/Doha
      Posts
      2,565
      Mentioned
      29 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      955

      Default

      thanks

    6. #6
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      6,144
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      628

      Default

      Good review bro.
      Mohanlal for me is like our Tendulkar in cricket
      A complete performer, an all rounder
      A born genius/actor, versatile best
      natural & a realistic actor
      Ithanu enne cheruppam thotte oru nalla Lalettan fan aakki mattiyathum.
      Kathapathrangalayi abhinayikkukayalla jeevikkukayanu ettan....

    7. #7
      aluva puzhayude theerathu
      is pakka local...
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      babichan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Location
      Muvattupuzha
      Posts
      38,280
      Mentioned
      145 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      131371

      Default

      thanks bro...

    8. #8
      Proud Indian
      is kidukkachi
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      pulijose's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Cherthala
      Posts
      59,376
      Mentioned
      130 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      167330

      Default

      Thanks Tonkurissiyile Rajav

    9. #9
      SS PrinceSS
      is Olakkede Mooooduu !
       
      I am:
      Amused
       
      ~MiLi~'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2018
      Location
      ente kunjulokathu
      Posts
      5,310
      Mentioned
      189 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      146948

      Default

      Thanks Starketta

      Sent from my LG-H860 using Tapatalk


      ഞാൻ ഈ ഉഴപ്പൊക്കെ നിർത്തി.....അങ്ങ് നന്നായാലോ എന്ന് ആലോചിക്കുവാ

    10. #10
      Super Moderator
      is Mass
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Sree's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      57,513
      Mentioned
      148 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9966

      Default

      thanks srank

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •