• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  0
    Likes Likes:  10
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 12
    1. #1
      SS Ramesis
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sertzui's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      26,179
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      23 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      60157

      Default NJAN PRAKASHAN - Short Review by Serztui.

      Movie : Njan Prakashan
      Venue: NOVO Cinemas, Dubai


      Occupancy - 30%


      I did go for the movie with "Some expectation for sure". Nattil ninnum families & friends- Kollam, nallathu, chirikkan unde, Fahad, Sreeni dialogue, TWIST ennoke paranjannu kettathukondu innale poyi kandu.
      My family was with me.


      The story was a clean reharse in terms of Sathyan-Sreeni Pattern of yesteryears and nothing new.
      Fahadinte character built up ayirunnu the first half ennu venel parayam. Sathayam paranjal half time ayappozhekkum
      irangi pono ennu vare alochichu as not even one scene created any laughter in me but an occassion forced smile.


      Second half was not bad at all. Sthiram twist model anelum, it was ok in my view and did not make it very melodramatic where there was a scope.
      Ending was apt and the self realization factor of the character Fahad was just OK.


      Paisa vasool ennokke venel parayam but did not match my expecation.
      Ivide aaro paranja pole, ippo Sathyan Film ennu parayumbol, oru below Feel good model ayi pokunnu.


      Positives:
      S.Kumar's camerawork has really stood with the story and moved along with it. Veteran's experience and good.
      Fahad Fazil and his ease of acting.
      Some dialogues and messages for the current society.
      Scene where Fahad brings food for KPAC Lalitha. Though small I liked it much.


      Negatives
      The new actors (Sreeni's wife), The girls mother okke valare amateur acting.
      Drag feel cheithu pala idangalilum in the first half.
      Patti scene - was just created to make Fahad run like OIPK. Sathyan copied his own creation
      Sreeni was not in form as he was forcing himself to give his comments about society. Pala sthalathum artificial ayi thonni.



      Nonsense: Again, Sreenivasan Mohanlaline onnu Kotti. Ivide aarum paranju ketilla. Swarnam Veetil vechittu enthu
      karyam ennu thudangunna Manappuram Gold add anu reference. Athu parayunavanodu chodikku enntho aanu dialogue and
      was not called for.

      Verdict - 2.5/5 MAX

    2. Likes Tony Stark, vip, anukutty, intexaqua, pulijose liked this post
    3. #2
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      5,641
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      4 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      609

      Default

      Well said.
      Good review.
      Mohanlal for me is like our Tendulkar in cricket
      A complete performer, an all rounder
      A born genius/actor, versatile best
      natural & a realistic actor
      Ithanu enne cheruppam thotte oru nalla Lalettan fan aakki mattiyathum.
      Kathapathrangalayi abhinayikkukayalla jeevikkukayanu ettan....

    4. Likes sertzui, intexaqua liked this post
    5. #3
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,318
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      136 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97699

      Default

      Thanks Sertz bhai....similar opinion...
      "WE ARE IN THE ENDGAME NOW"

    6. Likes Jacob Joy liked this post
    7. #4
      Super Moderator
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      anukutty's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Posts
      28,328
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      38 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      8692

      Default

      Thanks Sertz anna,.,,,
      Best page in SS : Read page No 228 of Odiyan official thread.

    8. #5
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      9,429
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      20 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      68518

      Default

      Kollalo..motham vaaychilla...just ratings...naale kandittuvaraam

    9. Likes Smartu, Jacob Joy liked this post
    10. #6
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      5,641
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      4 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      609

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by intexaqua View Post
      Kollalo..motham vaaychilla...just ratings...naale kandittuvaraam
      All the best.
      Mohanlal for me is like our Tendulkar in cricket
      A complete performer, an all rounder
      A born genius/actor, versatile best
      natural & a realistic actor
      Ithanu enne cheruppam thotte oru nalla Lalettan fan aakki mattiyathum.
      Kathapathrangalayi abhinayikkukayalla jeevikkukayanu ettan....

    11. #7
      Freak User
      is Gopal Hater
       
      I am:
      Innocent
       
      MANJUFAN's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2016
      Location
      Texas
      Posts
      2,172
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      4 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      671

      Default

      Nice review, thanks, veetil swarnam song padumbol sreeni parayum ente veetil swarnam illa atu paranjavante veetil enthayalum kanum ennu.

    12. #8
      New User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Oct 2016
      Posts
      8
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      0 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      0

      Default

      Good Review.
      One thing i was surprised that very few reviews discussed the similarity between Vinodayatra and Njan Prakashan.
       Click to show spoiler


      Here Fahad makes the difference. Even then many of the scenes looked forced. I felt the reviews that it is getting now is justified if there was no Vinodayatra . But surprisingly the scenes and story that we have seen atleast 10 times works, thanks to the the short duration, 2 Hour 11 Minutes. If odiyan was a 2 hour 10 minute movie, it would have got much better review.
       Click to show spoiler


    13. #9
      Active User
      is chumma karangi nadakkunnu
       
      I am:
      Friendly
       
      mallusp's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Posts
      671
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      7 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      673

      Default

      thanks for the review

    14. #10
      Proud Indian
      is kidukkachi
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      pulijose's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Cherthala
      Posts
      58,349
      Post Thanks / Like
      Mentioned
      107 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      139964

      Default

      Thanks sertz annan

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •