• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  0
    Likes Likes:  0
    Results 1 to 7 of 7
    1. #1
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,636
      Mentioned
      177 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97723

      Default █ ►ENTE UMMANTE PERU◄ █ - My Review

      Date : 04.01.2019
      Theatre : CineRoyal, Screen 14
      Place : Dalma Mall, Abu Dhabi
      Time : 12.40pm
      Status : 10-12 people

      Our first theater outing of 2019 'Ente ummante peru'. Me watching this movie was more to do with my wife's (who by the way is fast becoming a hardcore Tovino fan ) insistence. However I can easily say that the movie turned out to be a very sweet one thanks especially to Urvashi and also Tovino.

      The thread of the movie is interesting. Hameed (Tovino) who loses his father suddenly becomes an orphan. He has no other relatives and due to this he is not able to get an alliance from anywhere despite possessing large inherited wealth. Only thing Hameed knows about his father is that he had two wives and Hameed is sure one of them is his mother. The story then focuses Hameed's journey to find his biological mother as he sets out to meet both the ex-wives of his father. Is one of them his actual mother, if not then who is it...and how he will reach her and will she accept him...these all forms the remainder of the story.

      Urvashi makes an appearance a few minutes before the interval and she creates an immediate impact on the proceedings on the screen as Aishu thatha (aka Rowdy thatha). Man...what a powerhouse of a performer she is..!!! Her combination scenes with Tovino are captured nicely and you can't help but genuinely smile seeing the events happening at the screen. Few of the scenes where emotions run high are captured well (especially the biriyani eating scene).

      Director Jose Sebastian (who also wrote the story) has succeeded in presenting the plot in an enjoyable way without going overboard with humor and emotions. First half has some very nice lighthearted moments with Hareesh Perumanna and Mamukoya chipping in. But for me the best part of the movie is in the 2nd half which shows Hameed's and Aishu thatha's journey to Lucknow. The beauty of Lucknow is superbly captured by the cinematographer Jordi Planell Closa. Gopi Sunder's music stays true to the proceedings on the screen.

      Coming to performances, Urvashi stands tall above the rest with a power packed performance. Tovino again is in good form as Hameed. The rest of the cast also did their part well.

      Definitely worth a watch.

      My rating : 3.75/5
      Last edited by Tony Stark; 6th January 2019 at 12:55 PM.
      THANOS : I AM INEVITABLE
      TONY STARK : I AM.........IRON MAN

    2. #2
      Proud Indian
      is kidukkachi
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      pulijose's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Cherthala
      Posts
      59,376
      Mentioned
      128 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      167329

      Default

      Thanks Tony'nte Stark

    3. #3
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,636
      Mentioned
      177 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97723

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by pulijose View Post
      Thanks Tony'nte Stark
      Melcow Puli
      THANOS : I AM INEVITABLE
      TONY STARK : I AM.........IRON MAN

    4. #4
      SS Ramesis
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sertzui's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      26,370
      Mentioned
      28 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      60167

      Default

      Thanks a lot Stark Bhai. Will definitely watch basis your review.

    5. #5
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,636
      Mentioned
      177 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97723

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by sertzui View Post
      Thanks a lot Stark Bhai. Will definitely watch basis your review.
      Welcome bhai....as I said a small sweet movie...
      THANOS : I AM INEVITABLE
      TONY STARK : I AM.........IRON MAN

    6. #6
      Super Moderator
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      anukutty's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Posts
      28,510
      Mentioned
      43 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      8706

      Default

      Thanks...Stark achayan paranjaal pinne appeal illa...kaanum...
      Best page in SS : Read page No 228 of Odiyan official thread.

    7. #7
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,636
      Mentioned
      177 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97723

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by anukutty View Post
      Thanks...Stark achayan paranjaal pinne appeal illa...kaanum...
      welcome
      THANOS : I AM INEVITABLE
      TONY STARK : I AM.........IRON MAN

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •