• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  4
    Likes Likes:  12
    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Thread: Endgame:A thank you note

    Description: Thank you for everything, Marvel
    1. #1
      Miaaaowww
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      The Poocha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2015
      Posts
      4,220
      Mentioned
      21 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      115493

      Review Good Endgame:A thank you note

      There's no other way to put it. Endgame made me an emotional wreck. Because I grew up with these comics and the idea of somebody adapting these to the big screen and consistently improving and tinkering till it achieves ultimate cinematic perfection is astounding.

      The Russo Brothers have achieved the impossible. They have made an epic which packs such an emotional punch that even a cynic like me was tearing up on more than one occasion. Yes, its superhero spectacle. But what it has is heart. Maybe this is what separates Marvel from the rest.

      Marvel has made these close to our hearts. Introduced them with the aid of a washed out actor turned ultimate superstar and let them grow on us slowly. Their joys became our joys. Their triumph cause our hearts to explode with joy. And their sorrows became our sorrows.

      With Endgame, the circle completes and yet another begins. But what an ending it is!!!!The battles are magnificent, the surprises are innumerable and the emotions are earned. Thank you Marvel for making these gods, soldiers and aliens a part of our modern day existence. Because even if the times turn dark and life turns turbulent, we have the memories of these individuals. As we grow older, many move on from the so called childish cartoon movies. But not us. Not us!!!

      Rating:5/5(Legendary ka baap)
      Main gehra tamas tu sunhera savera
      Main tera o, main tera
      Musaafir main bhatka tu mera basera
      Main tera o.. main tera

      Tu jugnu chamakta
      Main jungle ghanera
      Main tera aa...

    2. #2
      Indiana Jones
      is The Adventurer
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Krrish's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      23,235
      Mentioned
      93 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9685

      Default

      I am still not able to share a thought on what I saw... I felt like crying multiple times during the movie.. and I am a person who never cries after watching a movie!!

       Click to show spoiler

      WINTER is Here!!! So is the ENDGAME!!!

    3. #3
      Limitless Man
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      ~Saji~'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      62,334
      Mentioned
      92 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      24607

      Default

      Thanks.. great review
      Out bdyond ideas of wrongdoings and rightdoing, there is a field. I 'll meet you there
      ~RUMI~

    4. #4
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,638
      Mentioned
      179 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      97723

      Default

      Couldn't have put it better Poocha... Thanks Russo bros for giving us Endgame, for making us smile, grin, scream and finally to weep like a kid...what an end to a saga!

      Sent from my JKM-LX1 using Tapatalk
      THANOS : I AM INEVITABLE
      TONY STARK : I AM.........IRON MAN

    5. #5
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sethumadhavan's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      chennai
      Posts
      665
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      12587

      Default

      Thanks!
      Absolute masterpiece in writing..not only this screenplay, but the way even the smallest things from earlier MCU movies were brought back to give us such special memories. Every character was given the space to stick on in ur hearts...in spite of so much to show. It showed that not a single scene in the last 21 films was written without a long term plan in mind.
      In 2004, the Oscars went outside their conventional awarding patterns to honor a timeless epic created by Peter Jackson. Hope that next year the Oscars will give credit to the writing genius behind world cinema's most successful franchise.

    6. #6
      Miaaaowww
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      The Poocha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2015
      Posts
      4,220
      Mentioned
      21 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      115493

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by sethumadhavan View Post
      Thanks!
      Absolute masterpiece in writing..not only this screenplay, but the way even the smallest things from earlier MCU movies were brought back to give us such special memories. Every character was given the space to stick on in ur hearts...in spite of so much to show. It showed that not a single scene in the last 21 films was written without a long term plan in mind.
      In 2004, the Oscars went outside their conventional awarding patterns to honor a timeless epic created by Peter Jackson. Hope that next year the Oscars will give credit to the writing genius behind world cinema's most successful franchise.
      Yes, I hope the Academy does take notice of this and rewards the Russo Brothers and team accordingly. Plus I think it's high time the Academy honors the actors playing such roles. Hemsworth, RDJ, and Evans all deserve it. Even Jeremy Renner and ScaJo had a terrific dramatic roles here, especially in "that" scene.
      Last edited by The Poocha; 27th April 2019 at 01:50 PM.
      Main gehra tamas tu sunhera savera
      Main tera o, main tera
      Musaafir main bhatka tu mera basera
      Main tera o.. main tera

      Tu jugnu chamakta
      Main jungle ghanera
      Main tera aa...

    7. #7
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sethumadhavan's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      chennai
      Posts
      665
      Mentioned
      5 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      12587

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by The Poocha View Post
      Yes, I hope the Academy does take notice of this and rewards the Russo Brothers and team accordingly. Plus I think it's high time the Academy honors the actors playing such roles. Hemsworth, RDJ, and Evans all deserve it. Even Jeremy Renner and ScaJo had a terrific dramatic roles here, especially in "that" scene.
      Having said that, the movie does take generous liberties with the concept of time! I felt that some things clearly raised lots of questions - like the writers broke the rules that they had laid down themselves. Discussing that here now might be major spoilers for those who have not yet watched the movie...so we'll do that a bit later.

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •