• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  8
    Likes Likes:  13
    Results 1 to 8 of 8
    1. #1
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      9,795
      Mentioned
      30 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      71631

      Default Toy Story 4 ~ An Opinion

      Venue ~ IMAX, Cinepolis, Westend Mall, Pune
      Showtime ~ 10:00 AM
      Status ~ 40%




      What should I say about this experience?? As a Toy Story fan, I was a bit skeptical regarding the 4th Part after an absolute brilliant end to the Trilogy. I was wondering whether is it a business motive to earn a few bucks?? Are they planning to spoil the good name?? But its A BIG NO!!!

      Toy Story 4 keeps up with the legacy of the Toy Story franchise which itself is an unbelievable achievement considering the humongous quality the movie possess in terms of humour & emotions!!! Just imagine Godfather series having the same quality throughout the trilogy...Thats the same achievement Pixar & Disney have achieved ith Toy Story 4. It makes you laugh and cry just like Toy Story 3!!!

      One of the highlights is the storyline where the movie brings back a character which wasn't discussed much in the previous 3 movies and that itself lent freshness to the idea. The idea of bringing back Bo Peep and the transformation she had during 9 years brings the franchise to another space which was never explored. Then the idea paves way for loads of adventure, laughs and moments of tears with an absolutely beautiful ending which might match Toy Story 3!!! Since the majority of the happenings take place in a Carnival, the movie provides loads of stunning visuals!!! For me the most fav scene amongst many fav scenes is the "Key Hunt" scene!!! Thats an EPIC!!!!

      Voice performances from Tom Hanks as Sheriff Woody & Tim Allen as Buzz Lightyear made me feel nostalgic!!! The highlight performances came from
      Keegan-Michael Key and Jordan Peele as Ducky and Bunny!!!


      To all TOY STORY FANS.....NEVER EVER EVER EVER MISS IT!!! To those who haven't seen Toy Story...Watch the Trilogy and Go 4 This!!! To those who were never Toy Story Fans......GET A LIFE!!!

      Ratings -
      10/10

    2. #2
      Owner, Stark Industries
      is Iron Man
       
      I am:
      Meh
       
      Tony Stark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2015
      Location
      Abu Dhabi
      Posts
      13,930
      Mentioned
      195 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      100818

      Default

      Yay! Disney + Pixar = Magic on screen. Will catch this one next friday...thanks for the review.
      THANOS : I AM INEVITABLE
      TONY STARK : I AM.........IRON MAN

    3. #3
      SS Ramesis
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sertzui's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      26,518
      Mentioned
      30 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      60175

      Default

      Thanks Intex. Cannot see this weekend but will catch up next.

      I love Toy Stories.............!!
      So this one also did not disappoint.. Good to hear.

    4. #4
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      BrandoLal's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2009
      Location
      Tripunithura
      Posts
      1,854
      Mentioned
      1 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      14063

      Default

      Thanks intex for the review

      Had my own share of laughs and tears yesterday watching this movie.
      Woody and Buzz are truly treasures for our hearts!
      Last edited by BrandoLal; 23rd June 2019 at 03:56 PM.

    5. #5
      Limitless Man
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      ~Saji~'s Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      62,471
      Mentioned
      92 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      141198

      Default

      wow...legendary....kaananam
      Out bdyond ideas of wrongdoings and rightdoing, there is a field. I 'll meet you there
      ~RUMI~

    6. #6
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      9,795
      Mentioned
      30 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      71631

      Default

      Ee cinemayku 10/10 koduthathu oru fan boy excitement kondaano ennu palarum choodichu. For me there are two major reasons.

      1) Njaan oru hardcore Toy Story series fan aanu. Enne poole oru fan ee padam satisfy cheyythathu kondaanu athrayum ratings kodukkaan kaaranam. Oru Toy Story fan maathrame aa oru emotion manasilakaan pattullu. Ee cinemayil RC kaanikumbol enikku undaaya emotion manasilakkaan oru Toy Story fan (especially who say it when it was released) maathrame manasilakkaan kazhiyullu.

      2) This movie achieved something incredible. Oru perfect ending aanu Toy Story 3 nalkiyathu. Athrayum perfect ending shesham veendum oru padam undaakukayum, aa decision 100% justify cheyyukayum...infact came very close or attained same emotion as Toy Story 3 is something miraculous. Secondly...not a moment...trust me...not a moment, this movie bored me or gave a Deja Vu feel...It's so brilliant...It's all heart...Gives a reason why we love cinema. And yeah...this gave the perfect ending to the whole series!! What an achievement!!


    7. #7
      Active User
      is Flying
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      butterfly's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2018
      Location
      calicut
      Posts
      4,021
      Mentioned
      136 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      15413

      Default

      thanks intex

    8. #8
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Sunny's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      6,009
      Mentioned
      15 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      8507

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by intexaqua View Post
      Venue ~ IMAX, Cinepolis, Westend Mall, Pune
      Showtime ~ 10:00 AM
      Status ~ 40%




      What should I say about this experience?? As a Toy Story fan, I was a bit skeptical regarding the 4th Part after an absolute brilliant end to the Trilogy. I was wondering whether is it a business motive to earn a few bucks?? Are they planning to spoil the good name?? But its A BIG NO!!!

      Toy Story 4 keeps up with the legacy of the Toy Story franchise which itself is an unbelievable achievement considering the humongous quality the movie possess in terms of humour & emotions!!! Just imagine Godfather series having the same quality throughout the trilogy...Thats the same achievement Pixar & Disney have achieved ith Toy Story 4. It makes you laugh and cry just like Toy Story 3!!!

      One of the highlights is the storyline where the movie brings back a character which wasn't discussed much in the previous 3 movies and that itself lent freshness to the idea. The idea of bringing back Bo Peep and the transformation she had during 9 years brings the franchise to another space which was never explored. Then the idea paves way for loads of adventure, laughs and moments of tears with an absolutely beautiful ending which might match Toy Story 3!!! Since the majority of the happenings take place in a Carnival, the movie provides loads of stunning visuals!!! For me the most fav scene amongst many fav scenes is the "Key Hunt" scene!!! Thats an EPIC!!!!

      Voice performances from Tom Hanks as Sheriff Woody & Tim Allen as Buzz Lightyear made me feel nostalgic!!! The highlight performances came from
      Keegan-Michael Key and Jordan Peele as Ducky and Bunny!!!


      To all TOY STORY FANS.....NEVER EVER EVER EVER MISS IT!!! To those who haven't seen Toy Story...Watch the Trilogy and Go 4 This!!! To those who were never Toy Story Fans......GET A LIFE!!!

      Ratings -
      10/10
      Nice to meet you,...am a huge toystory fan too...I will get the digital copy as soon as it comes out..

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •