PDA

View Full Version : Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince - My Review

Mr.Lonely
18th July 2009, 03:41 AM
Theater- AMC

It's my first time watching a Harry Potter movie from the theater, i went to see the 9:00 PM show and ends it around 12:15 AM. Wanted to see it from IMAX but all the tickets were sold out already. Anyway it's a great entertainer, no doubt. First of all, i have seen all the Harry potter movies and enjoyed them well. And i think personally Half blood prince was not worth the hype that it had; it doesn't mean i was disappointed, not at all. But if you have read the book and see it, then you may get disappointed. Because it has nothing to do with the book especially the ending. I haven't read the book yet, but i came to know from my friend that he has read all harry potter books and also a hardcore fan of harry potter. He went to see it with sky expectations at the first day itself (midnight show), but came back totally disappointed. On the other side, if you go and see it without reading the book or without any high expectations after reading the book, then of course you will like it for sure.