• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  31
    Likes Likes:  872
    Page 372 of 381 FirstFirst ... 272322362370371372373374 ... LastLast
    Results 3,711 to 3,720 of 3801
    1. #3711
      Rajapart !!!
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Neelan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      ebide
      Posts
      4,154
      Mentioned
      1 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      8521

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by sethumadhavan View Post
      Complicated subject complicated aayi eduthal enthayalum appreciate cheyyum. Jallikattu is not a complex theme in itself, it is about mob mentality and primitive instinct. Manasillakkan oru budhimuttum illa. Ishtappetilla ennu paranjal udane manasilayilla ennu mundharana padilla. My problem is that the situation actually shown in the film does not warrant such a diabolical reaction as shown by many characters in the movie, and what were all the people doing in the climax, what form of hunting or fighting is that? Metaphorical aayi enthu uddheshichalum scenesil kurachokke beleivability vende. I found it the most unrealistic thing I have seen recently in Malayalam cinema. Making okke highy skilled aanu, no doubt. Enthu paranjalum udane Interstellar enthinu refer cheyyunnu ennu ariyilla. Interstellar deal cheythathu oru truly complicated subject aanu, quantum physics, time travel and space time continuums - complicated by any standards, athu anganaye handle cheyyan pattu. At the same time, Dunkirk was a fairly straightforward story unnecessarily complicated in narration. Athukondu, Nolan enthu cheythalum kayyadikkum enna thettidharanayum mattanam. Ningalkku ishtappetta cinema vera aalkku ishtappettillenki avare 'prathyeka jathi manushyar' ennu visheshippikunnathu ethu samskarathinte bhagamaanu eenu ariyilla. Oru healthy debateinte decency maintain cheythal nallathayirikkum.
      Mob mentality or reaction can be weird and way out of what we may think as logical . Oru cheriya example parayam njangalide natill nadanna sambhavam anu @Babichan or @Krish may remember this . Oru ana which was bought from north india by a saw mill owner was attacked / killed ( cant remember exactly ) by mob because it didn't follow the instructions given by the mahout the reason it didn't understand malayalam , they did beat the animal and all sorts of things was done to it and then they tied it up . I was on the way back from school and saw this group of people shouting throwing stones at this poor creature and to make it even harder it was chained To date i still cant understand why they reacted , its not logical and this is in Muvattupuzha so we cant say its a rural village

      So mob mentality is something we can never justify and another one is if you look at that adivasi payyan who was murdered .
      Last edited by Neelan; 2nd December 2019 at 06:11 AM.
      There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.

    2. #3712
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Malayalee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Bangalore
      Posts
      9,478
      Mentioned
      103 Post(s)
      Tagged
      2 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      125430

      Default

      The Irishman

      Avengers 2nd part polathe oru movie, heroism illathe pachayaya gangster story
      elaam business as usual pole anu karyangal
      slow anenkium delightful to watch
      Cheriya kuttiyude munnil thottu pokunna pesci, ee irony thanne ettavum striking point


      8/10
      Oh ho.. kili poyi...

    3. #3713
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sethumadhavan's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      chennai
      Posts
      889
      Mentioned
      7 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      12610

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Malayalee View Post
      The Irishman

      Avengers 2nd part polathe oru movie, heroism illathe pachayaya gangster story
      elaam business as usual pole anu karyangal
      slow anenkium delightful to watch
      Cheriya kuttiyude munnil thottu pokunna pesci, ee irony thanne ettavum striking point


      8/10
      Avengers 2 poleyo? Martin Scorcese Marveline patti paranjathu kondaano angane oru comparison nadathiyathu?

    4. #3714
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Malayalee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Location
      Bangalore
      Posts
      9,478
      Mentioned
      103 Post(s)
      Tagged
      2 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      125430

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by sethumadhavan View Post
      Avengers 2 poleyo? Martin Scorcese Marveline patti paranjathu kondaano angane oru comparison nadathiyathu?
      Avengers Endgame first half shows relaxed life style of super heroes, athanu njan udesichathu.
      Oh ho.. kili poyi...

    5. #3715
      Dark Knight
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Krrish's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      23,799
      Mentioned
      141 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9715

      Default

      Rainmaker - Good. Insurance fieldil work cheyunna aal enna nilaku i was able to understand the details mentioned.. Damon & De vito ulpade ellarum nannayi cheythu..
      Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things. And no good thing ever dies.

    6. #3716
      Miaaaowww
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      The Poocha's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2015
      Posts
      4,666
      Mentioned
      47 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      182459

      Default

      Knives Out



      A decent murder mystery elevated by a terrific ensemble who plays the whole thing at the right pitch. Cracking dialogues and witty lines keep you engaged all throughout the long runtime. Did not particularly enjoy the big reveal at the end. But then again,I don't think this was a whodunit in the pure sense.

      Benoit Blanc mass

      Rating:3.5/5(Very Good)
      Sabki Aan Sabki Shaan Sabka ek Bhaijaan

    7. #3717
      Paasku
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Drunk
       
      shikari Shamboo's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2013
      Location
      Wandoor
      Posts
      11,529
      Mentioned
      50 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      21338

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by The Poocha View Post
      Knives Out

      https://i.imgur.com/jbMqEyu.jpg

      A decent murder mystery elevated by a terrific ensemble who plays the whole thing at the right pitch. Cracking dialogues and witty lines keep you engaged all throughout the long runtime. Did not particularly enjoy the big reveal at the end. But then again,I don't think this was a whodunit in the pure sense.

      Benoit Blanc mass

      Rating:3.5/5(Very Good)
      Craig annan

    8. #3718
      Irshu
      is SS Citizen
       
      I am:
      Friendly
       
      Irshu's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      TIRUR[KLP]
      Posts
      54,017
      Mentioned
      229 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      950739

      Default

      Love Action Drama Nalla Oola Movie
      Full time Vellamadi
      Velladikkan Vendi Eduthath Pole 🤭🤭
      Nivin Nayantjara Kure Nannakum Kure Pinangum 🥵🥵🥵
      Ajunte Character Vadakkan selfyile polathanne....

    9. #3719
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Posts
      1,586
      Mentioned
      1 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      1464

      Default

      True
      Unsure hw this became such a hit
      Kootu koodum vellamadikkum pinangum... repeat mode

      Ithu streaming platform-l vanno ?
      Quote Originally Posted by Irshu View Post
      Love Action Drama Nalla Oola Movie
      Full time Vellamadi
      Velladikkan Vendi Eduthath Pole Reviews of movies you saw recently!!!Reviews of movies you saw recently!!!
      Nivin Nayantjara Kure Nannakum Kure Pinangum Reviews of movies you saw recently!!!Reviews of movies you saw recently!!!Reviews of movies you saw recently!!!
      Ajunte Character Vadakkan selfyile polathanne....
      Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

    10. #3720
      Dark Knight
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Krrish's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      23,799
      Mentioned
      141 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      9715

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by shyleshpillai View Post
      True
      Unsure hw this became such a hit
      Kootu koodum vellamadikkum pinangum... repeat mode

      Ithu streaming platform-l vanno ?

      Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
      Hotstar
      Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things. And no good thing ever dies.

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •