• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  10
    Likes Likes:  22
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 12
    1. #1
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      10,119
      Mentioned
      35 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      72644

      Default Ittymani - Made in China ~ Oru Abhiprayam

      Venue - Ragam, Thrissur
      Showtime - 11:00 AM
      Status - 75%

      Our brilliant cinema pratheekshichalla pooyathu ennu paranju thudangunnu. Kaaranam prathyekichu gambheeram thoonunna onnum ithil kandilla. Pakshe pratheeksha thettichu kondu gambheera padam kitty ennonnumilla. Aashirvad ninnu oru main stream Mohanlal starrer. Athra thanne...kazhinja kure Onam releases from Mohanlal nookumbol....valare nalla experience aayirunnu Ittymaani.

      What I didn't like about

      1) Oru unbelievable plot aayittu koodiyum, second half Innathe Chintha Vishayam style upadeshangal ottum rasichilla. Infarct it started to become hammering onto the head. Ore kaaryam 3-4 vattam repeat cheyyumbolulla oru irritation aayi maari.

      2) Dharmajan and his double meaning scenes were a big NO NO.

      3) The Hero Whitewashing was extremely Old School Mainstream Cliche.

      4) Despite the unbelievable plot, the makers failed to grab a great opportunity where the movie could have done wonders like Vellimoonga...thanks to old school approach.

      5) Flaws in direction.

      What I liked about Ittymani

      1) After watching Drama, I thought makers should stop trying comedies with Mohanlal. First of all they can't come up to the level what he did before and his ageing body language is not supporting. I was wrong in case of Ittymani. I am not calling it classic comedy but the Vintage Mohanlal was there and life of the movie. His expressions and naughtiness were presented well. Even during the cliched scene, he lent some grace along with KPAC.

      2) KPAC got a good role after a long time and she did a fantabulous job with it. Siddhique was the other major highlight.

      3) Rest of the cast except Dharmajan and Ajju Varghese did a fine job.

      4) There were some fine comic moments especially in the first half and the makers kept the audience engaged to a large extend.

      Verdict

      Jibu Joju doesn't show any signs of brilliance and I am not expecting them to go anything beyond Amar Akbar Antony writers. Coincidentally, they appeared in the movie too. As a movie, Ittymani is made for sheer commercial success during festive season targeting family audience. Despite the flaws I mentioned, I believe the movie will be the Onam Winner and earn the box office hit tag. Considering the expectations I went with the movie, it was a fine experience for me.

      Ratings - 7/10

    2. #2
      Proud Indian
      is kidukkachi
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      pulijose's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Location
      Cherthala
      Posts
      60,200
      Mentioned
      150 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      167376

      Default

      Thanks Bro

    3. #3
      Active User
      is Flying
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      butterfly's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2018
      Location
      calicut
      Posts
      5,252
      Mentioned
      136 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      16043

      Default

      thanks intex

    4. #4
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      7,445
      Mentioned
      8 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      676

      Default

      Thank you.
      Mohanlal for me is like our Tendulkar in cricket
      A complete performer, an all rounder
      A born genius/actor, versatile best
      natural & a realistic actor
      Ithanu enne cheruppam thotte oru nalla Lalettan fan aakki mattiyathum.
      Kathapathrangalayi abhinayikkukayalla jeevikkukayanu ettan....

    5. #5
      Super Moderator
      is Mass
       
      I am:
      Cool
       
      Sree's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      59,398
      Mentioned
      182 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      149121

      Default

      thanks

    6. #6
      BB Thread Owner
      is PaKka LocaL !!!
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Idivettu Shamsu's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      Dharavi
      Posts
      10,708
      Mentioned
      32 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      12751

      Default

      Thanks broi.. nice writeup as usual
      Review vayichitu rating 0.5-1 koodiyile ennu doubt

    7. #7
      SS Ramesis
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sertzui's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      26,771
      Mentioned
      31 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      60194

      Default

      Thanks Intex.

    8. #8
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      10,119
      Mentioned
      35 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      72644

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Idivettu Shamsu View Post
      Thanks broi.. nice writeup as usual
      Review vayichitu rating 0.5-1 koodiyile ennu doubt
      Quote Originally Posted by sertzui View Post
      Thanks Intex.
      Athinoru kaaranamunde other than expectations prior to viewing. When was the last time you saw a family drama or comedy drama from Mohanlal other than MVT. I gave MVT 9. Infact other than a Vellimoonga, I really don't recall a mainstream entertainer featuring family values without twists, action, suspense etc. Ittymaani has loads of misses and if you go to screen just by 7/10 ratings, you might be slightly disappointed. Actually I expected that but still the mentioned reasons played a key role in the ratings. Also 75-80% of comedy worked out which is a plus for such movies. If the movie didn't have sex comedy and trimmed advises, this would have touch 7.5-8 easily as a mainstream entertainer. I believe you agree with that.

    9. #9
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       

      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      7,445
      Mentioned
      8 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      676

      Default

      I like sex comedies kurae okkae.
      Mohanlal for me is like our Tendulkar in cricket
      A complete performer, an all rounder
      A born genius/actor, versatile best
      natural & a realistic actor
      Ithanu enne cheruppam thotte oru nalla Lalettan fan aakki mattiyathum.
      Kathapathrangalayi abhinayikkukayalla jeevikkukayanu ettan....

    10. #10
      SS Ramesis
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      sertzui's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2009
      Posts
      26,771
      Mentioned
      31 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      60194

      Default

      I am in full agreement. It seems the script was not properly developed and they plugged the so called comedies with the stupid "DM" dialogues.
      The worst was Mohanlal's action in front of the family and was nonsense which he himself could have corrected at the time of shoot. Am sure I am very amateur in making this statement as I am not a film maker but as a viewer these scenes did bulge out.



      Quote Originally Posted by intexaqua View Post
      Athinoru kaaranamunde other than expectations prior to viewing. When was the last time you saw a family drama or comedy drama from Mohanlal other than MVT. I gave MVT 9. Infact other than a Vellimoonga, I really don't recall a mainstream entertainer featuring family values without twists, action, suspense etc. Ittymaani has loads of misses and if you go to screen just by 7/10 ratings, you might be slightly disappointed. Actually I expected that but still the mentioned reasons played a key role in the ratings. Also 75-80% of comedy worked out which is a plus for such movies. If the movie didn't have sex comedy and trimmed advises, this would have touch 7.5-8 easily as a mainstream entertainer. I believe you agree with that.

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •