• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Thanks Thanks:  10
    Likes Likes:  18
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 21
    1. #1
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      14,621
      Mentioned
      54 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      76208

      Default RRR (Malayalam) - An Opinion

      Venue ~ TCR Ragam
      Showtime ~ 06:30 AM
      Status ~ 90%

      After the landmark visual spectacle, Rajamouli comes back with 2 of the Biggest names in Telugu Film Industry in yet another period drama where the trailer ensures that its an action visual entertainer. Eventhough the trailer was kinda underwhelming, the expectations to entertain were there.


      Liked


      • The First Half was Racy & Entertaining. The drama was done well by establishing the friendship between two leads which plays a key role to an extend. As expected, Rajamouli shot the movie with tremendous visual sense (hoping its original) where CGI is used as tool unlike S Shankar. The production values were grand which added to the visual extravaganza which can be only fulfilled in Big Screens with Great Sound system.




      • Both Ramcharan & Jnr NTR justified their roles with their performances. I didn't expect anything extraordinary which gives me a satisfying experience. While NTR got more emotional moments, Ramcharan was looking menacing.




      • Ajay Devgan's cameo is perhaps one of the best cameos I have seen in recent times. He created a huge impact with some terrific oneliners and moments to perform. This is actually how you use a star in a cameo role.




      • The original score by Marathakamani simply lifted the movie. the two songs ie Priyam & Naatukuthu (in Malayalam version) were placed brilliantly. As expected its shot in an outstanding manner. Janani.. was another fine song.




      • The Interval Fight Sequence is simply the best sequence in the movie. This is why we require big screens and heavy duty sound system. Its well choreographed and the CGI was terrific.


      Disliked


      • The portions post Ajay Devgan scenes in the second half which weakens the movie like anything. This is a usual case associated with waferthin plots filled with cliched moments, characters where poor writing affects the experience. Rajamouli tried his level best as a director but he couldn't deliver the goods especially considering the racy first half.




      • The action choreography in the second half towards the end lacked imagination. There were moments reminding me the Baahubali Palm Tree Moment. Infact 1 guy joked calling
         Click to show spoiler

        . What should have been the director's strength, just didn't create the impact it required.




      • The stereotyped cardboard villains. As expected we see all the usual traits associated with the Britishers of the colonial period. I know the makers have less scope to go beyond. I felt the villains were cousins of the ones I saw in Marakkar.




      • Alia Bhatt's love track was boring and avoidable. She was totally wasted.




      • The tail end portion was weak and the Malayalam dubbing made it worse. Infact the dubbing again provided me unintentional comic moments. So I recco people to avoid the Malayalam and try other languages.




      • The inspiring song by Jnr NTR (along with Malayalam Version) was kinda cringeworthy. Also it reminded me of Baahubali 2 in a different way with the crowd.




      Overall, I won't say its disappointing or anything. But there was clear case of lack of impact & punch especially the shoddy IInd half. Had Rajamouli taken care of that, he had the stuff to wreck Baahubali. Also I hope you will overlook the usual negatives associated with such movies ie lack of logic & loud factor. For visual experience, you can give it a try. Do not expect anything more or extraordinary!!!

      Ratings - 7/10
      Last edited by Krrish; 25th March 2022 at 03:48 PM.

    2. #2
      pulikutti
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Padayottam Pappan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2012
      Location
      Thrissur
      Posts
      10,771
      Mentioned
      30 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      49626

      Default

      Hindi ബെൽറ്റിന് ഇഷ്ടപെട്ടാൽ 1000cr സാധ്യത ഉണ്ടോ?
      INDUSTRY HIT MOVIES [based on datas]

      1.ജീവിത നൗക 2. ചട്ടമ്പി കല്യാണി 3.തച്ചോളി അമ്പു 4. അങ്ങാടി 5.മൈ ഡിയർ കുട്ടിച്ചാത്തൻ 6.ഇരുപതാം നൂറ്റാണ്ട് 7. ചിത്രം 8. കിലുക്കം 9. മണിച്ചിത്രത്താഴ് 10. അനിയത്തിപ്രാവ് 11. ചന്ദ്രലേഖ 12. ആറാംതമ്പുരാൻ 13. നരസിംഹം 14. രാജമാണിക്യം 15. ക്ലാസ്മേറ്റ്സ് 16. ട്വന്റി -ട്വന്റി 17. ദൃശ്യം 18. പുലിമുരുഗൻ *

    3. #3
      Active User
      is MONSTER
       
      I am:
      Cocky
       
      Rocky Bhai's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2021
      Posts
      2,258
      Mentioned
      9 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      117

      Default

      Ethu version aanu kande

      Sent from my POCO F1 using Tapatalk

    4. #4
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      14,621
      Mentioned
      54 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      76208

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Padayottam Pappan View Post
      Hindi ബെൽറ്റിന് ഇഷ്ടപെട്ടാൽ 1000cr സാധ്യത ഉണ്ടോ?
      Avarude taste ippol enthaanu parayaan saadhikilla...Ottum commercial allaatha Kashmir Files BB aayi...Sure Hit aakumennu njaan karuthiya 83 8 nila potti...Pushpa did better than 83 in Hindi. 1000 koodi samshyamaanu especially Southern Sector performance engane aakum ariyilla!!!

    5. #5
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      14,621
      Mentioned
      54 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      76208

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Rocky Bhai View Post
      Ethu version aanu kande

      Sent from my POCO F1 using Tapatalk
      Thaan vaaychilla...alle? --- Malayalam

    6. #6
      Active User
      is MONSTER
       
      I am:
      Cocky
       
      Rocky Bhai's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2021
      Posts
      2,258
      Mentioned
      9 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      117

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by intexaqua View Post
      Thaan vaaychilla...alle? --- Malayalam
      Skip cheytha vayiche , Thanikku title il thanne kodukkayirunno tto RRR (Malayalam) - An OpinionRRR (Malayalam) - An Opinion

      Sent from my POCO F1 using Tapatalk

    7. #7
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      intexaqua's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2015
      Location
      abide ibide ebidengilum
      Posts
      14,621
      Mentioned
      54 Post(s)
      Tagged
      1 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      76208

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by Rocky Bhai View Post
      Skip cheytha vayiche , Thanikku title il thanne kodukkayirunno tto RRR (Malayalam) - An OpinionRRR (Malayalam) - An Opinion

      Sent from my POCO F1 using Tapatalk
      @Krrish , @Sree

      Could you please edit the title as RRR (Malayalam) ~ An Opinion

    8. #8
      BB Thread Owner
      is PaKka LocaL !!!
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Idivettu Shamsu's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      Dharavi
      Posts
      14,224
      Mentioned
      58 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      12937

      Default

      Quote Originally Posted by intexaqua View Post
      Avarude taste ippol enthaanu parayaan saadhikilla...Ottum commercial allaatha Kashmir Files BB aayi...Sure Hit aakumennu njaan karuthiya 83 8 nila potti...Pushpa did better than 83 in Hindi. 1000 koodi samshyamaanu especially Southern Sector performance engane aakum ariyilla!!!
      Hit sure aanu..

      83 promo sheri ayirinila...majority keruthiyath biopic aanenu..

      Kashmir files... exceptional case aanu
      Last edited by Idivettu Shamsu; 25th March 2022 at 11:20 AM.


    9. #9
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Aravind Krishnan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Posts
      2,171
      Mentioned
      17 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      823

      Default

      Thanks Intex. How was the response?

      MM Keeravani is an incredible composer. His Tu Mile Dil Khile/Thelusa Manasa is arguably one of the best 90's songs I have heard.

    10. #10
      Active User
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Spark's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      1,310
      Mentioned
      4 Post(s)
      Tagged
      0 Thread(s)
      Follows
      0
      Following
      0
      Rep Power
      230

      Default

      Thanks intex

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •